Gary Clark Jr. And Junkie XL's 'Come Together' Music Video From 'Justice League'

Last year, Twenty Øne Piløts scored a #1 Billboard hit with their single ‘Heathens’ from the ‘Suicide Squad’ soundtrack.  Could the same happen this year for Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL?  It’s possible.  Their rocking cover of The Beatles song ‘Come Together’ is the official release from the soundtrack to ‘Justice League’ and has already reached #20 on the Modern Rock chart.  The music video features a lot of imagery from the film and the song has been heavily featured in the trailers for the movie.

Junkie XL previously contributed to the scores for both ‘Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice’ and ‘Wonder Woman’ including the iconic ‘Wonder Woman’ theme, which was used in both movies.  Junkie XL also began working on the score for ‘Justice League’ before Danny Elfman took over.  (Elfman has extensive experience in scoring superhero movies, having scored ‘Batman’, ‘Batman Returns’, ‘Batman: The Animated Series’, ‘Spider-Man’ and ‘Spider-Man 2’.)

Check out the full music video below:


‘Come Together’ is now available for download, but the full length soundtrack will be released on December 8, 2017.  It will be released on vinyl on February 9, 2018.

In addition to Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL’s ‘Come Together’, the soundtrack also features the songs ‘Everybody Knows’ by Sigrid and ‘Icky Thump’ by The White Stripes.  The rest is instrumental score.

(SPOILER ALERT: The following could be considered SPOILERS for ‘Justice League’ so proceed with caution.)

Here is the full track listing:

  1. “Everybody Knows” — Sigrid
  2. The Justice League Theme — Logos
  3. Hero’s Theme
  4. Batman on the Roof
  5. Enter Cyborg
  6. Wonder Woman Rescue
  7. Hippolyta’s Arrow
  8. The Story of Steppenwolf
  9. The Amazon Mother Box
  10. Cyborg Meets Diana
  11. Aquaman in Atlantis
  12. Then There Were Three
  13. The Tunnel Fight
  14. The World Needs Superman
  15. Spark of The Flash
  16. Friends and Foes
  17. Justice League United
  18. Home
  19. Bruce and Diana
  20. The Final Battle
  21. A New Hope
  22. Anti-Hero’s Theme
  23. “Come Together” — Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL
  24. “Icky Thump” — The White Stripes
  25. The Tunnel Fight (Full Length Bonus Track)
  26. The Final Battle (Full Length Bonus Track)
  27. Mother Russia (Bonus Track)

As was completely expected, the track listing reveals that Superman returns in this movie to join forces with the other heroes.

“Justice League” was directed by Zack Snyder from a screenplay by Chris Terrio and Joss Whedon, story by Terrio & Snyder. Based on characters from DC Entertainment; Superman created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster. Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Jon Berg and Geoff Johns produced the film, with Jim Rowe, Wesley Coller, Curtis Kanemoto, Chris Terrio and Ben Affleck serving as executive producers.

Opening beginning on November 17 in 3D and 2D in select theaters and IMAX, “Justice League” will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Bros. Entertainment Company.