Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Prior to the release of ‘Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker’, Disney has released the score by John Williams for consideration for the upcoming awards season, but you can listen to it even if you aren’t a member of the Motion Picture Academy.  Disney has also made available the scores for ‘Avengers: Endgame‘, ‘Aladdin’, ‘Toy Story 4’, ‘The Lion King’, and ‘Frozen II’, but ‘Star Wars’ is the only soundtrack for a movie that hasn’t come out yet.

There are 23 tracks total.  The titles are a little SPOILER-y, but I assume if you clicked on this article to begin with, you aren’t too worried about that.

The titles are:

  1. Disney


  2. Falcon Fight
  3. We Go Together
  4. In the Desert
  5. A Prisoner
  6. To Kimiji
  7. Felling from KImiji
  8. Hallway Shooting
  9. Hard to GetRid Of
  10. Join Me
  11. The Old Death Star
  12. Off the Waterfront
  13. Final Sabre Duel
  14. Healing Wounds
  15. Advice
  16. Battle of the Resistance
  17. Approaching the Throne
  18. Parents
  19. Disney

    Coming Together

  20. Seeing Sights
  21. Rescue
  22. Farewell
  23. A New Home


Williams is quite possibly the most famous film composer of all time, and his scores to the ‘Star Wars’ movies have a lot to do with that.  He has scored every ‘Star Wars’ movie, and those scores have been adapted for TV shows and video games.

You can listen to Williams’ score for ‘The Rise of Skywalker’ at the Disney Studio Awards website(UPDATE (12/11/2019): It looks like Disney took it down. )

J.J. Abrams directed ‘The Rise of Skywalker’ from a script he co-wrote with Chris Terrio.  The film stars Naomi Ackie as Jannah, John Boyega as Finn, Anthony Daniels as C-3PO, Adam Driver as Kylo Ren, Carrie Fisher as General Leia Organa (archival footage), Domhnall Gleeson as General Hux, Richard E. Grant as Allegiant General Pryde, Greg Grunberg as Snap Wexley, Mark Hamill as Luke Skywalker (Force Ghost), Oscar Isaac as Poe Dameron, Billie Lourd as Lieutenant Connix, Ian McDiarmid as Emperor Palpatine, Dominic Monaghan as Beaumont Kin, Lupita Nyong’o as Maz Kanata, Daisy Ridley as Rey, Keri Russell as Zorii Bliss, Joonas Suotamo as Chewbacca, Kelly Marie Tran as Rose Tico, Jimmy Vee as R2-D2, Billy Dee Williams as Lando Calrissian, and Dave Chapman and Brian Herring as BB-8.

‘Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker’ opens NEXT WEEK on December 20!