When ‘Stranger Things’ first arrived on Netflix in the summer of 2016, it was immediately hailed not only for its storytelling, but for its casting, with younger cast members like Millie Bobby Brown garnering every bit as much praise as their more seasoned counterparts. With its second season, the show proved that every once in a great while, lightning really can strike twice, with the introduction of characters played by Sean Astin, Sadie Sink, and others. When the third season arrives, we’ll find out if the Duffer Brothers can pull off a hat trick.

Though the next season is still some time away, we now have our first two casting announcements for year three. The first is an all-new character named Robin. Played by Maya Thurman-Hawke (best known for her performance as Jo March in the BBC adaptation of ‘Little Women’), The Hollywood Reporter describes Robin as follows:

An alternative girl who is equal parts sharp and playful. Bored with her mundane day job, she just wants a little excitement in her life… and gets more than she bargained for when she uncovers a dark secret in Hawkins.

The other announcement is less a new role than an expanded one. Among the second season’s standout additions to the cast was Erica Sinclair, younger sister of Caleb McLaughlin’s Lucas. Though she had only a small amount of screentime, actress Priah Ferguson made the most of what she was given. In doing so, she left quite an impression on viewers, and clearly on the producers as well, as Netflix has confirmed that Erica (along with “an army of friends”) will be a regular presence in the third season, during which she and her friends will find themselves “on a wild mission to save Hawkins from a dangerous and unexpected new threat.”

Be sure to check back with for more on the third season of ‘Stranger Things’ as it becomes available!

‘Stranger Things’ has been renewed for a third season by Netflix. No premiere date has been announced at this time, though the early word is that it may not arrive until 2019. The series stars Finn Wolfhard, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Noah Schnapp, Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Millie Bobby Brown, Joe Keery, Natalia Dyer, and Charlie Heaton.