Earlier this week the viral campaign for ‘Pacific Rim’ began which included the appearance of a website containing a countdown clock. Since then, the campaign has been moving at full speed and they have now released blueprints of the Jaeger robots and a video showing what the Earth is up against.

Director Guillermo del Toro has said that there will be approximately six or seven Jaegers in all. So far, we have blueprints for 5 which include the Jaegers from China, Australia, Russia, Japan and the US. Looks like we’re still missing one from Great Britain which is interesting as the document that was “leaked” was from the Great Britain Air Command.

Each Jaeger has a pretty good code name attached to them and is equipped with special abilities and weapons which you can check out below:

China: Jaeger Crimson Typhoon: 

Australia: Jaeger  Striker Eureka: 

Russia: Jaeger Cherno Alpha: 


Japan: Jaeger Coyote Tango: 

US: Jaeger Gipsy Danger: 


If you’re wondering why these immense robots are so formidable, Warner Bros has also released a “news segment” from San Francisco showing a Kaiju attack in progress. If you look carefully, you can catch a glimpse of the monstrous alien:

So far the material released for ‘Pacific Rim’ has been amazing! I’m really impressed with the blueprints and am already getting excited about this film and it won’t be in theaters for another 8 months! So far the speculation with the countdown clock is that it’s counting down until a trailer will be released. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this is true!

How about you? Are you looking forward to ‘Pacific Rim?’

The war for our planet begins on July 12, 2013 and stars Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Burn Gorman, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman.