When word got out that Michael Bay was producing a reboot of ‘Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles,’ there was a collective eye roll from fans and critics alike. Then when the movie actually came out, the reaction didn’t really change. However, the studio is hoping to turn things around with the sequel directed by Dave Green and written by Josh Applebaum and Andre Nemec. But ‘Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2’ is also calling in some big guns to get the butts in seats. Well, big and dumb guns, but big nonetheless!

According to an interview with Omelete, producers Brad Fuller and Andrew Form revealed that classic TMNT villains Bebop and Rocksteady would be included in the sequel to the 2014 animated feature. Originally henchmen for Shredder and the Foot Clan, the pair volunteered to undergo a procedure to help them get revenge on the Turtles for a humiliating defeat. After being mutated with warthog and rhinoceros DNA, they were endowed with enhanced strength. However, they weren’t made to be any smarter, so the dimwits still get bested by the Ninja Turtles pretty often. But now we’ll get to see how they fare in this new version featuring Megan Fox, Will Arnett, and CGI Heroes In A Half Shell.

Additionally, the producers are saying that they are “trying to fit in” Casey Jones, a fan-favorite vigilante in a hockey mask that frequently teams up with the Turtles to fight crime, and Krang, another classic TMNT villain from Dimension X that commands an army of Rock Soldiers and a mobile battle fortress called the Technodrome. With plenty of source material to draw from, the filmmakers have the potential to create something that fans will appreciate, but we’ll see what happens when the ‘Earth to Echo’ director replaces Jonathan Liebesman at the helm of the franchise.

Which classic ‘Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle’ character are you most excited to see in the modern version of the story? Do you think that they’ll be able to do better than the last film? Sound off in the comments below.

‘Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2’ starring Megan Fox, Pete Ploszek, Johnny Knoxville, Noel Fisher, Jeremy Howard, Alan Ritchson, William Fichtner, and Will Arnett opens on June 3, 2016.