QuakeCon 2013 is well underway, and with it comes a special announcement from Bethesda Studios regarding their critically-acclaimed ‘Elder Scrolls’ series.

For the first time ever, PC gamers will be receiving a special complete collection of the ‘Elder Scrolls series, featuring every title in the series and all accompanying DLC. The collection is simply titled ‘The Elder Scrolls Anthology, and comes packaged in a special collector’s box with a specially-constructed art book to hold each game in place. The games included are:

  • The Elder Scrolls Arena
  • The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall
  • The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind
  • The Elder Scrolls III DLC: Tribunal
  • The Elder Scrolls III DLC: Bloodmoon
  • The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
  • The Elder Scrolls IV DLC: Knights of the Nine
  • The Elder Scrolls IV DLC: Shivering Isles
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
  • The Elder Scrolls V DLC: Dawnguard
  • The Elder Scrolls V DLC: Hearthfire
  • The Elder Scrolls V DLC: Dragonborn

‘The Elder Scrolls Anthology will also included five separate world maps, one for each major location, including Tamriel, Iliac Bay, Morrowind, Cyrodil, and finally, Skyrim.

While it has taken quite some time for Bethesda to release an ‘Elder Scrolls’ collection, the publisher is most likely releasing such a collection due to the upcoming release of the series’ first massively-multiplayer game, ‘The Elder Scrolls Online’, which is currently set for an early 2014 release. ‘The Elder Scrolls’ series has long been regarded as one of the greatest open-world RPG experiences of all-time, thanks to Bethesda’s attention to creating an immersive world in which players can freely explore dungeons, build a unique character, and lose hundreds of hours delving into the deep lore that the studio has created.

Fans looking to get their hands on ‘The Elder Scrolls Anthology’ won’t have to wait long, as it will be officially released on September 10 for only $89.99.