Season 4 of ‘Doctor Who’ spinoff series ‘Torchwood’ has been renamed ‘Torchwood: The New World’. The new BBC series will be filmed and located in the U.S. and has added actor Bill Pullman (Independence Day) to the cast.

The series has also brought aboard writer/producer Jane Espenson (Buffy, Caprica, Warehouse 13, Battlestar Galactica) for the new season.

The cast also includes co-stars Mekhi Phifer, John Barrowman, Eve Myles and Kai Owen. Series creator Russell T. Davis will continue to guide the series.

‘Torchwood: The New World’ will debut in both the US (Starz Channel) and UK (BBC) in summer 2011.