Marvel Is Set To Bring Us 6 New X-Men Comics

We know that Marvel has been teasing a plan to disassemble the X-Men with the current story arc and that seems to be the case as soon they’ll be relaunching with six separate titles! It all starts with the newly relaunched ‘Uncanny X-Men’ comic that has a 10-part story that will change everything we know for mutantkind. We know that the “X-Men Disassembled” story arc will somehow bring Cyclops back from the dead and have him team up with his best frenemy Wolverine.

The six new books will launch in February with ‘Age of X-Man Alpha’:

  • Age of X-Man: The Marvelous X-Men
  • Age of X-Man: Nextgen
  • Age of X-Man: The Amazing Nightcrawler
  • Age of X-Man: The X-Tremists
  • Age of X-Man: Prisoner X
  • Age of X-Man: Apocalypse and the X-Tracts

These new books are slated to have five-issue runs, and we have no idea where they’ll be going or what will happen after they come to a close.

You can check out the covers for the upcoming books below!

Marvel has previously done a similar event with the “X-Men” way back in 1995 when the “Age of Apocalypse” kicked off which showed us multiple miniseries which were all taking place in an alternate reality after history was changed.

With the original X-Men poised to be sent back to their proper place in the timeline, this could be a result of that.

Are you looking forward to seeing what could happen with the “X-Men” during the “Age of X-Man” event? Do you feel that a major shakeup in the X-Men world might be just what they need to finally return to proper storytelling? Share your thoughts in the comments below, True Believers!

‘The Marvelous X-Men’ #1 will be released on February 6th, 2019 with the rest of the titles coming out in the weeks to follow.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter