American Horror Story: Apocalypse

Ryan Murphy shared some exciting news today about the cast of‘ ‘American Horror Story: Apocalypse’!

Murphy, the show’s executive producer, announced that past season, ‘Coven,’ favorites Stevie Nicks, Taissa Farmiga, Gabourey Sidibe, Lily Rabe and Frances Conroy would all return for the eight season of the horror anthology franchise.

Nicks guest-starred in ‘Coven’ as herself and Rabe played Misty Day. Farmiga and Sidibe played witches Zoe and Queenie, while Conroy portrayed Myrtle Snow, the head of the Witches’ Council.

It was previously announced that Jessica Lange will reprise her original ‘American Horror Story’ role of Constance Langdon from ‘Muder House.’ Cody Fern from ‘American Crime Story: Versace’ will play the role of Michael Langdon, the adult version of the evil baby from the first season of the franchise.

‘American Horror Story: Apocalypse’ will also feature Kathy Bates, Evan Peters, Adina Porter, Emma Roberts, Cheyenne Jackson, Billy Eichner, Leslie Grossman and Billie Lourd, and Joan Collins. Paulson made it clear that she would primarily be playing her role from ‘Coven,’ Cordelia Foxx, but will also appear as medium Billie Dean Howard from ‘Murder House’ and ‘Hotel.’ Emma Roberts is also returning as her ‘Coven’ character, Madison Montgomery.

While most of the plot details for the season have been kept under wraps, ‘Apocalypse ‘will feature a crossover between ‘Murder House’ and ‘Coven,’ and starts with the end of the world and goes from there.

‘Apocalypse’ will premiere Wednesday, September 12, at 10 p.m. ET/PT on FX.