Twin Peaks

‘Twin Peaks’ featured one of the most memorable and unique soundtracks in television history, supplied by Angelo Badalamenti.  Badalamenti is director David Lynch‘s go-to composer and has been nominated for two Golden Globes for ‘The Straight Story’ and ‘Mulholland Dr.’  The soundtrack from the original ‘Twin Peaks’ won a Grammy Award, Emmy Award and went gold in 25 countries.  Now Badalamenti is back at work on the reunion series, due next year on Showtime.

Now, Showtime has released a new ‘Twin Peaks’ trailer which showcases Badalamenti’s score for the new show.  The trailer will also air on Showtime starting Saturday, October 1, but you can check it out below:

TWIN PEAKS features prolific composer Angelo Badalamenti and his Grammy® Award-winning theme music from the original series – one of the most distinctive ever created for television by David Lynch. Badalamenti will return as composer for the new series, which will premiere on SHOWTIME in 2017.

The new ‘Twin Peaks’ is written and produced by original series creators and executive producers David Lynch and Mark Frost.  Lynch has directed every episode of the new version, with picks up 25 years after the inhabitants of this tiny quirky northwestern town were shocked by the death of homecoming queen Laura Palmer.

Returning cast members are: Kyle MacLachlan as Dale Cooper; Mädchen Amick as Shelly Johnson; Dana Ashbrook as Bobby Briggs; Sherilyn Fenn as Audrey Horne; Miguel Ferrer as Albert Rosenfeld; Michael Horse as Deputy Hawk; Sheryl Lee as Laura Palmer; Peggy Lipton as Norma Jennings; Everett McGill as Ed Hurley; and Ray Wise and Grace Zabriskie as Leland and Sarah Palmer.

Making a cameo will be Warren Frost as Dr. Will Hayward.  Lynch is reported to also be making a cameo as FBI Regional Bureau Chief Gordon Cole.

The cast also includes Monica Bellucci, James Belushi, Michael Cera, Richard Chamberlain, Larry Clarke, Laura Dern, David Duchovny, Sky Ferreira, Robert Forster, Balthazar Getty, Grant Goodeve, Ernie Hudson, Caleb Landry Jones, Ashley Judd, David Patrick Kelly, Caleb Landry Jones, Robert Knepper, David Koechner, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Jane Levy, Matthew Lillard, Bérénice Marlohe, Derek Mears, Sara Paxton, Max Perlich, Trent Reznor, Tim Roth, John Savage, Amanda Seyfried, Tom Sizemore, Harry Dean Stanton, Ethan Suplee, Russ Tamblyn, Eddie Vedder, Naomi Watts and Alicia Witt.

‘Twin Peaks’ will premiere on Showtime in 2017, and will also be available on demand and streaming.