Back in April, Warner Bros and DC had announced they had 9 DC superhero movies in the works. Since then, rumors and speculation of what those movies were beyond the officially announced ‘Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’ and ‘Justice League’ have been running rampant. Well, no longer! At the Warner Bros shareholders meeting held today by Warner Bros CEO Kevin Tsujihara, the full DC cinematic universe line up was unveiled!

Here’s the announced schedule of superhero releases and a little of what was revealed:

‘Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’ –  directed by Zack Snyder
Suicide Squad’ – directed by David Ayer

‘Wonder Woman’ – starring Gal Gadot
‘Justice League: Part One’ –  directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles

‘The Flash’ – starring Ezra Miller
Aquaman’ – starring Jason Momoa

‘Shazam’ – starring Dwayne Johnson as Black Adam
‘Justice League Part Two’ – directed by Zack Snyder

‘Cyborg’ – starring Ray Fisher
‘Green Lantern’

What can we say? Marvel now has a bona fide competitor in the cinematic superhero universe.

What is extremely exciting is that Wonder Woman will (hopefully) finally get a film that is worthy of her royal Amazonian roots. Interesting to note too, is that DC is going to attempt to make another Green Lantern film but it won’t be released until 2020. Maybe they are hoping by then enough time has passed to have forgotten the last one?

In addition, the studio has announced that they will also be working on another standalone Superman film as well as another Batman film starring Ben Affleck (is this really any surprise?).

No official release dates for any of the films have been given but once they are, we’ll be sure to let you know.

Keep checking back with! There’s more to come on this story…